NMA Winners headline Saskatchewan Festival of Words

SFWThe 17th annual Saskatchewan Festival of Words is coming your way July 18-21 in Moose Jaw, with workshops, readings, concerts, film screenings and more.

Featuring Dave Bidini, two-time National Magazine Award winner for his work in Saturday Night and Maisonneuve, and author of ten books, most recently Writing Gordon Lightfoot; Annabel Lyon, twice a National Magazine Award finalist for her fiction in Toronto Life and The New Quarterly and author of the novel The Golden Mean; Ken Babstock, 1997 NMA gold winner in Poetry for his work in Prism International, and recipient of the Griffin Poetry Prize for his collection Methodist Hatchet;  Ross King, 2010 NMA nominee and 2012 Governor General Literary Award winner for The Last Supper; Candace Savage, six-time NMA finalist and winner of the Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction for A Geography of Blood; and lots more.

Check out the full line-up and ticket info and the schedule (pdf).

Leave a Reply