Deadlines and Fees

Call for Entries opens December 21, 2020 and closes January 28, 2021.

Visual & Writing Awards: Entry fees are $125 each plus HST. The early bird fee is $105 each plus HST.

Editorial & Best Magazine Awards: Entry fees are $150 each plus HST. The early bird fee is $125 each plus HST.

The Early Bird rate offer ends on January 21, 2021.

The final online submission deadline is January 28, 2021 at midnight (ET).

The deadline for the Foundation Award for Outstanding Achievement is March 2, 2021. Entries submitted after the online submission deadline must be emailed to


Given office closures, we request payment by either PayPal or Interac e-Transfer to  Your payment must include your invoice number.  

If paying by cheque is your only option, please attach or staple the cheque to a copy of your invoice.

We cannot be responsible for matching e-Transfers or cheques that arrive without an invoice number. Entries with payments not received by January 31, 2021 will NOT be sent for judging.

Please make all cheques payable to National Media Awards Foundation.

Mail / Courier your entries to:
National Media Awards Foundation
2300 Yonge Street, Suite 1600
Toronto, ON, M4P 1E4