Nominate an editor for PWAC’s Editor of the Year award

The Professional Writers Association of Canada (PWAC) is searching for nominations for the 2013 Editor of the Year Award. PWAC members can nominate any editor, regardless of membership, for this award. The deadline for nominations is Friday, March 22, 2013.

The Editor of the Year award brings national recognition and praise to outstanding editorial professionals who respond quickly and positively to our queries, help us shape our ideas and work, improve our writing, and smooth the process of publication, invoicing and payment.

Previous winners include Jennifer Reynolds (Canadian Family), Rebecca Caldwell (Cottage Life), Jennifer Walker (Best Health), Mitchell Brown (Canadian Interiors), and Michael Totzke (Canadian Retailer).

Two other PWAC Awards are accepting submissions until March 22:

Lawrence Jackson Outstanding Achievement Award: PWAC recognizes outstanding contributions and exemplary commitment and service to the association through its Special Achievement Award, named in memory of former PWAC President Lawrence Jackson. This award is only open to PWAC members in good standing.

PWAC Regional Volunteer Awards: Recognize the valuable contributions of members who volunteer for PWAC in their regions. Open to PWAC members in good standing.

More PWAC Awards info here.

2 thoughts on “Nominate an editor for PWAC’s Editor of the Year award

Leave a Reply