Call for Submissions: 36th annual National Magazine Awards

The National Magazine Awards Foundation is searching for the best in Canadian magazine publishing from 2012 for the 36th annual National Magazine Awards. Submissions are being accepted at
[Version française ici]

The competition is open to all Canadian content creators of Canadian consumer magazines—print, web and tablet—for awards in 48 written, visual, integrated and special categories.

Magazines and freelancers are invited to submit their work. The deadline is January 16, 2013. (The early-bird deadline—with discounted entry fees—is January 11).

Categories ]  [ Eligibility & Rules ]  [ FAQ ]  [ Submit now ]

What’s New This Year? Three new categories celebrate excellence in digital content creation:

  • Blogs
  • Online Videos
  • Tablet Edition of the Year

Changes have been made to several other existing categories as well, including:

  • Editorial Package—Web
  • Magazine Website Design
  • Magazine Website of the Year

This year almost all National Magazine Awards categories are open to submissions from Magazine Websites and Tablet Magazines in addition to Print Magazines. See the list of categories for more information.

Read more about What’s New This Year before you submit your entries.

Don’t forget our new address: For the past 10 years you’ve sent your NMA submissions hard copies to us at Adelaide Street in Toronto. But this year we have a new address, so be sure to note it before you send in your submissions:

National Magazine Awards Foundation
2 Bloor Street East, Suite 3500
Toronto, ON
M4W 1A8

Leave a Reply