Kenneth R. Wilson Awards for B2B magazines now accepting submissions

The Kenneth R. Wilson Awards are now accepting submissions for their 59th annual awards for Canadian business-to-business publishing, presented by Canadian Business Press and Magazines Canada. Visit for details.

The early-bird deadline for entries is February 8; final deadline February 15.

There are several changes this year, as the KRWs struck a new Judging Committee to review categories and judging policy. Responding to feedback from industry stakeholders, the KRWs will distinguish certain categories along “Trade” and “Professional” lines. As such, there will now be twin awards for Magazine of the Year:

  • Magazine of the Year–Trade
  • Magazine of the Year–Professional

The written category Best Feature Article is also divided into

  • Best Feature Article–Professional
  • Best Feature Article–Trade

Other new categories include

  • Best New Journalist
  • Best Online-Only Article
  • Best Website Editorial Package

In a statement about the changes this year, KRW Awards Chair John Kerr noted:

We are excited by the upcoming KRW awards. The industry involvement in judging and the overall passion for this premier Business to Business media recognition program continues to be strong. The changes and improvements to this year’s program have been a result of some passionate debates and solid input from across the entire trade press in Canada. Often forgotten as a member of the publishing scene in Canada, the trade press offers its editors and publishers alike a solid career path and the KRW awards are a great way not only to remind ourselves as trade publishers but also the publishing fraternity as a whole about the vibrancy and importance of our media solutions in Canada.

Read more about what’s new at this year’s KRW Awards. The finalists in each of the 25 categories will be announced in May. Information about the annual awards gala will be announced later this spring.

Leave a Reply