Atlantic Journalism Awards accepting submissions until Feb 4

The annual Atlantic Journalism Awards are open for submissions, with a deadline of Monday February 4. The AJAs honour excellence in print, online and broadcast journalism by media outlets in Atlantic Canada.

There are 3 categories specifically for magazines:

  • Atlantic Magazine Article
  • Atlantic Magazine – Best Cover
  • Atlantic Magazine – Best Profile Article

Content from magazines may also enter the general “Print” categories and the “Reporting” categories. View the full list of categories.

The winners will be announced at the annual Atlantic Journalism Awards dinner, Saturday May 11, 2013, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. Last year’s winner for Best Cover went to Atlantic Business (left).

For more information visit

Related post: 2012 Atlantic Journalism Award winners announced

Leave a Reply