2019 National Magazine Awards

For the 2019 program, we are currently accepting submissions for two awards: Publisher Grand Prix and the Foundation Award for Outstanding Achievement. The Publisher Grand Prix award honours the publisher whose brand best delivers on their editorial mandate through numerous platforms, while the Outstanding Achievement award honours an individual’s innovation and creativity through contributions to the Canadian magazine industry. To enter these awards, simply submit the required materials through our online portal. Please note that the submission deadline is March 1, 2019. 

Thank you

Our thanks to everyone who submitted their work to the 2019 awards. The judging period will commence shortly, and nominees will be announced in the spring. More details on the nominees announcement, winners announcement, and gala to follow.

Digital Categories

Content published in digital editions or by magazine websites is eligible in most National Magazine Award categories. Digital publications are also invited to participate in the 2019 Digital Publishing Awards. The call for entries is January 2-31, 2019.

National Magazine Awards: B2B

In addition to submitting for the NMA category of Professional Article, B2B journalists and publications are invited to enter the inaugural National Magazine Awards: B2B. Awards in 19 categories will recognize the work of business-to-business creators and editorial teams, with $500 cash prizes for Gold winners in creator-focused categories. Submissions close on February 1, 2019.

National Magazine Awards
(416) 939-6200