December 4: Call for Entries

January 15: Early-Bird Deadline

January 22: Final Submissions Deadline


The NMAF welcomes applications from individuals who bring different industry perspectives – from recognized leaders to celebrated emerging talents. We also aim for the judging panels to reflect our country’s diverse Indigenous, cultural and regional communities.

Past Awards

Since 1977, the National Magazine Awards Foundation has recognized excellence in magazine writing, editing, illustration, photography, art direction and publishing. To find a past winner please use the search tool below. You must enter a value for at least one of the search criteria.

Award type

Curious on who has won the most awards to date? Click here

To determine how many total Gold, Silver and Honourable Mention Awards a magazine has won over the years please use the search tool below.